Contact Us

You can contact us during our office hours by calling the main office. If you need to get a message to your student during the day, please call and let us know.

Office Phone Numbers:
Main Office 530-254-6577
Fax Number: 530-254-6126

District Office 530-254-6577
Fax Number: 530-254-6126

Office Hours: SUMMER: Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Closed Fridays

Office Personnel:

Jeff Baker  Superintendent/Principal
jbaker@shafferschool.com

Dianne Parady  Chief Business Official
dparady@shafferschool.com

Shannon Polan  Attendance Clerk/Cafeteria/ASB Secretary
spolan@shafferschool.com

Amanda Leaman  Admin Asst./Title I Paraeducator
aleaman@shafferschool.com

Teachers:

Ray Bailey  Grades 6/7/8 Math and Science
rbailey@shafferschool.com

Christen Pelletier  Grade 5
cpelletier@shafferschool.com

Linda Perez  Grade 1
lperez@shafferschool.com

Becky Neely  Kindergarten
bneely@shafferschool.com

Julie Hjertstedt 2nd grade
jhjertstedt@shafferschool.com

Kathy Shelden  Grades 6/7/8 ELA and History
kshelden@shafferschool.com

Teri Bertotti  4th grade
tbertotti@shafferschool.com

Shana Barker  3rd grade
sbarker@shafferschool.com

Instructional/School Support Staff:

Mitsu Soria  Cafeteria Manager
msoria@shafferschool.com

Melissa Berndt Cafeteria Helper
mberndt@shafferschool.com

Prima Castro  Bilingual Aide
pcastro@shafferschool.com

Erika Flak  LCOE Speech Therapist
eflak@lcoe.org

Debra Buckler  LCOE Nurse Assistant
dbuckler@lcoe.org

Rebecca Oset LCOE Psychologist
roset@lcoe.org

Claudia Lane  Librarian
clane@shafferschool.com

Bobbe French  Head of Maintenance/Custodial
bfrench@shafferschool.com

Rachel Whiting  Title I Paraeducator
rwhiting@shafferschool.com

Michelle Collins  LCAP Paraeducator
mcollins@shafferschool.com

Tricia Cole Technology Assistant
tcole@shafferschool.com